Our 2013-2014 Season: Theatre for Children

Facebook Share Icon

Christmas in the Land of Oz

Written by L. Frank Baum, Adapted by Ruth Perry

Dorothy, back in Kansas with Christmas only a few days away, sees her Aunt Em and Uncle Henry losing heart because times are hard and there's no grass for the hungry cattle. However, Dorothy knows the place to replace a lost heartóthe Land of Oz. With "the wink of an eye," she's there! There's trouble in Oz as well. With Dorothy gone, her old friendsóthe Scarecrow, the Cowardly Lion and the Tin Woodsmanódon't know what to do about Christmas. They've been sending radio messages, "Calling Kansas. Calling Dorothy in Kansas." Dorothy is their only hope of dealing with the mischievous Winged Monkeys who've gone so far as to steal all the Christmas decorations! When finally the problems in Oz and Kansas are solved, the play closes with a rousing carol, proving that there is Christmas in Oz, Kansas, and everywhere!

Saturday, December 7, 2013 at 11am
Saturday, December 7, 2013 at 2pm
Sunday, December 8, 2013 at 2pm

Opening Night: Saturday, December 7, 2013 - Closing Night: Sunday, December 8, 2013


ScarecrowStavros Adamides
EnsembleMichaela Alfano
DorothyRachel Bammel
BlossomElizabeth Bigham
Lady LionClaudine Boucher
DustyAidan Brennan
MoonbeamPayton Casarico
EnsembleJames Daniel
EnsembleMarcela Diaz
ClemJim Donaldson
TotoMichael Gutman
Capt. SimianAlan Gutman
WitchPearl Hart
EnsembleEmily Kemp
EnsembleJack Knapp
LionJeff Knapp
Toy MakerEmily Knapp
EnsembleAmanda Kovac
Jim BobMaksym LaRouche
Uncle HenryDave McDonald
EnsembleAlanna Mendoza
SantaRon Mulligan
Sgt. ApeToleeya Napolitano
MayorJahnnaya Personna
Tin ManMatt Poalillo
EnsembleEliza Prekopa
Lt. ChimpAdelaide Prekopa
Auntie EmGloria Quinn
EnsembleDaniel Schopper
WandaBrighid Sulluvan
Billy JoeThomas Wertheimer
GlendaElena Zabiyako

Production Staff

DirectorErin Gilgur
Assistant DirectorAshley Tobias
ProducerCheryl Wilbur
Stage ManagerLauren M. Grof-Tisza
Set Construction-CrewErin Gilgur
Steve Gilgur
Lauren M. Grof-Tisza
Harsh Joshi
Laura Kennedy
Jack Knapp
Tom Schopper
Daniel Schopper
Thomas Wertheimer
Sarah Wertheimer-Lopez
Cheryl Wilbur
Nick Wolf
Painting CrewAidan Brennan
Steve Gilgur
Harsh Joshi
Laura Kennedy
Emily Knapp
Jeff Knapp
Cheryl Marocco Bookstaver
Shannon Phillips
Brighid Sulluvan
Thomas Wertheimer
Sarah Wertheimer-Lopez
Cheryl Wilbur
Sound DesignSteve Gilgur