<-- An Inspector CallsIt's Only A Play -->

Our 2000-2001 Season: Mainstage

Facebook Share Icon Program Cover for Once on This Island

Once on This Island

Book by Lynn Ahrens, Music by Stephen Flaherty, Lyrics by Lynn Ahrens

Rousing musical theater! A festival of swirling rhythm exploding with music and motion!

From the creators of Ragtime, a captivating legend of romance between a peasant girl and a rich city boy whom she saves from death. This calypso-flavored re-telling of "The Little Mermaid" is set on a Caribbean Island where villagers comfort a little girl with the story of the orphan, TiMoune, destined to love too much for the human heart to bear.

Winner of the Olivier award for Best Musical, Once On This Island delivers melody, love and joy in tropical abundance.

Opening Night: Friday, May 25, 2001 - Closing Night: Saturday, June 9, 2001


StorytellerStephanie Abramovitz
StorytellerRebekah Albert
Ezrulie, Goddess of LoveChristina Alessi
StorytellerTisha Berg
Ti MouneSugen Colindres
Young Ti Moune / Young GirlLarissa D'Andrea
AndreaNanci Doorley
Armand/Daniel's FatherJeff Dopson
StorytellerShelese Franklin
Agwe, God of WaterMichael Friedhoff
Euralie/MamaDoli Grace
TontonJames Lopez
StorytellerKen Luthy
StorytellerElisabeth Pace
StorytellerRochelle Patterson
Papa Ge, God of DeathCharles Perkins
DanielJoe Riley
StorytellerShira Searle
StorytellerNick Sinckler
Asaka, Goddess of the EarthWanda Toro

Production Staff

DirectorBrian Marshall
Musical DirectorWarren Helms
ProducerCandy Cobb
ChoreographerChris Patterson
Stage ManagerErin Gilgur
Set DesignBobbie Besiack
Set ConstructionBill Purdy
Set Construction-CrewBobbie Besiack
BJ Brennan
Roger Clark
Paul English
Howard Henn
Beau Kennedy
Marty Kleindienst
Larry Wilbur
Steve Zevas
Stage CrewSteve Gilgur
Set DecorJonathan Wentz
Scenic ArtistJonathan Wentz
Painting CrewRoger Clark
Marge Gaffney
Linda Meer
Lillian Miller
Ed Nicolazzo
Walter Nieman
Bill Purdy
Sal Ruggiero
Tom Schopper
Claire Siegmund
Janine Wentz
Shannon Zelitch
Lighting DesignLarry Wilbur
Lighting-CrewErin Gilgur
Brian Marshall
Bill Purdy
Stacey Wilbur
Cheryl Wilbur
Sound DesignJeff Knapp
Sound OperationJeff Knapp
PropsClaire Siegmund
CostumesJonathan Wentz
Costumes-CrewCandy Cobb
Janet Lazar
SeamstressJody Lynn Jensen
Barbara Mills
PhotographyMarge Gaffney
Program CoverW Design, LLC
Program LayoutW Design, LLC
Program EditorKathryn Comiciotto
PublicityTom Schopper