<-- Is He Dead?One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest -->

Our 2009-2010 Season: Mainstage

Facebook Share Icon Program Cover for My Favorite Year

My Favorite Year

Book by Joseph Dougherty, Music by Stephen Flaherty, Lyrics by Lynn Ahrens

It's 1954, and Benjy Stone is a freshman writer on TV's King Kaiser Comedy Cavalcade. Benjy is assigned the daunting task of baby-sitting veteran Hollywood swashbuckler Alan Swann.

His effort to keep Swann off the booze and out of the papers nearly drives him to the brink before he's given an unexpected glimpse into Swann's broken heart that teaches him about drama, comedy, romance – and what made 1954 his favorite year.

Opening Night: Friday, November 20, 2009 - Closing Night: Saturday, December 5, 2009


Sy BensonTom Blewitt
EnsembleJessica Blewitt
Stage ManagerBilly Brisley
Benjy StoneMichael Campbell
DaisyDesiree Caro
Maxford House GirlD'Angelique Dopson
Aunt SadieJodi Freeman Maloy
Alice MillerLynn Hart
Tess' BoyfriendTaylor James Morano
Rookie CarrocaOmar Kozarsky
Uncle MortyClinton L. Scott
Belle May Steinberg CarrocaFran Gianninini Leonardis
Maxford House GirlKeri Lesnik
Leo SilverRich Maloy
EnsembleClaudia Metz
Alan SwannTom Morrissey
Herb LeeRon Mulligan
TessCaroline Ogden
EnsembleAnthony Rubolotta
DoormanLawrence Sanders
Maxford House GirlSarah Savoye
King KaiserTom Schopper
K.C. DowningKatie Weigl

Production Staff

DirectorScott Hart
Musical DirectorClifford Parrish
ProducerJanet Lazar
Lillian Miller
ChoreographerMegan Ferentinos
Stage ManagerErin Gilgur
Assistant Stage ManagerCheryl Wilbur
Set DesignGreg Moran
Set ConstructionGreg Moran
Set Construction-CrewTom Blewitt
Roy Bogert
John Bookstaver
Bridget Burke Weiss
Michael Craig
Howard Henn
Janet Lazar
Rich Maloy
Todd Mills
John Misiewicz
Pam Misiewicz
Ron Mulligan
Richard Rossback
Tom Schopper
Micah Weiss
Bill Weygandt
Steve Zevas
Craig Zimmermann
Stage CrewElisabeth Dello Buono
Elaine Enright
Ed Morano
Tom Wright
Set DecorLaura Kennedy
Painting CrewMarie Bogert
Desiree Caro
Jodi Freeman Maloy
Lynn Hart
Laura Kennedy
Janet Lazar
Rich Maloy
Cheryl Marocco Bookstaver
Lillian Miller
Sharon Moran
Ron Mulligan
Carol Offermann
Sarah Savoye
Daniel Schopper
Katie Weigl
Lighting DesignTodd Mills
Lighting Board OperationBill Weygandt
Spotlight OperatorGil Collins
Anthony Crecenzo
Sound DesignSteve Gilgur
Sound CrewTaylor Morano
PropsSarah Wertheimer-Lopez
CostumesJanet Lazar
Lillian Miller
Costumes-CrewScaramouche Costumes
Fran Gianninini Leonardis
Claire McDonald
Christine Morgan
Linda Weigl
Make-Up / HairElisabeth Dello Buono
PhotographyJoe Gigli
Tom Schopper
Graphic DesignOmar Kozarsky
Multimedia DesignAnthony Rubolotta
Program EditorEmily K. Ryzuk